Let Me Point You in the Direction of…

20140423_184853

… my newly designed knitted arrow pillow! Ta-dah! Isn’t it fab? I can’t wait to knit more with different width stripey patterns, different colour combinations, or even one twice as big! Any suggestions reader?

I have also completed both of the crocheted baby snuggle-blankies (yes I have been a busy crafter) the first one being the black and white striped one with a pop of yellow…

20140417_183423

… which measures 30cm by 100cm and is made up of single double knit yarn colour rows in a half treble stitch, with 3 rows of double crochet around the edge to form the lovely zingy yellow border. The other blankie is the chevron striped one in sherbet blue and silver grey, which measures 57cm by 80cm…

20140417_192445

I have also been having a play with my pastel coloured watercolour paints and ink pens and came up with this chevronish type pattern…

1398006596890

I shall leave you with a little sneak preview of my next cloud cushion, a work-in-progress shot as it were, where you can see that I have embroidered the wording and started to add stitching to the centre of one of the flowers. I shall return to my dreamy-vintage-flower-power-cloudiness-pillow and let you craft on…

20140423_184747

Leave a Reply

