Huggable House♡

IMG_20141221_124156

And a jolly-jingly-jangly hello to you my fellow crafting chums! I hope I find you suitably nestled in front of your twinkly tree, feasting on festive food and full of Christmas cheer! As you can see, I have completed my latest knitted pillow design: a hug-worthy, housey-housey cushion. I’m so pleased with how the triangular intarsia roof turned out and shall use this pattern more in future….

I also had to forage around in my felt this week, as a friend wanted me to make a foody felt brooch as a present for a relative. Well, here’s the tiny-tasty-treat I created: a magical-mini-morsel of a fat-free-forkful!

IMG_20141221_123756

Talking of food, but this time the really-real variety, I’ve been baking up some tasty treats in my kitchen today: gingerbread snowflake cookies!

IMG_20141221_161450

…and before you ask dear reader, yes they are truly scrumptious and no, I can’t possibly share them… I can however share the first pic of my chocolate Santa collection with you. I make a new collection of the jolly festive chaps every Christmas and so far this year I have a grand total of 8! So excited dear reader! I just love chocolate Santas…

IMG_20141221_142321

Aren’t they adorable? They just make me smile when I look at them and fill me with a festive glow☆ I’ll  leave you now my dear reader friend, with a seasonal health and safety warning from my knitted mate Rodney Reindeer…

IMG_20141221_124956

***☆***☆***☆***MERRY***CHRISTMAS***☆***☆***☆***

3 thoughts on “Huggable House♡

  1. Chloris

    Those biscuits look wonderful! I have just got round to thanking you for nominating me for a Liebster award on my blog. I know it has taken me a while but there always seemed to be so many flowers to write about. Anyway many thanks for nominating me, it was much appreciated.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

