Heavenly Headboard Happiness

IMG_20150111_134202

Well hello there lovely Reader! And a jolly Happy New Year to you too! I hope you had a wonderfully festive-fun-filled Christmas and that you are poised for all of the magical possibilities that the new year has in store for you. I spent the festive season busily hooking up the gorgeous-in-grey granny squares for my darling daughter’s headboard cover for her bed. She was hankering after silver grey granny squares with circles and I reckon I managed to fullfil her whim.

IMG_20150111_134624

I also managed to complete the cosy cowl my other equally darling daughter had requested, in a beautiful blue. I used one of my favourite knitting stitches – American moss stitch – as I just find it so textural and effective. I think my daughter’s chosen shade of blue just glows…

IMG_20150111_133043

My seasonal stitching wasn’t all about giving though, for I did a bit of makings for me too. I started knitting a cowl for myself in a rather lovely recycled cotton t-shirt yarn, which is truly wonderful to knit with. I chose a lacy pattern again, using the ‘Lacy Linen Snood’ pattern I’ve used before, which can be found on Rowan’s website – http://www.knitrowan.com – if you are drawn to it’s lacy loveliness dear reader…

IMG_20150111_133413

I am working on a little something that has a certain ‘hint-of-Spring’ about it as well. I’m not quite sure what my ‘hint-of-Spring’ will become as yet, but working on it is definately casting a little sunshine over the gloomy-grey days we are having to endure presently…

IMG_20150111_133756

Aren’t they just the cutest, candy-coloured, crocheted creations? Don’t they just sparkle with a smile-inducing ‘hint-of-Spring’ with every square? They are terribly addictive to make and look good enough to eat, bless ’em!

Well that’s all for now my faithful blog-reading friend, I’m off to get crafty but first I must restore my inner crafting karma, with a cosy cuppa and chocolate chip cookies (baked by me, of course dear reader!) Keep on crafting…

IMG_20150111_154220

Leave a Reply

