Finding Feathers Fascinating…

IMG_20150419_180852

And a happy-hello to you dear reader! I hope my latest bloggings finds you in a sunny place, with a smile on your face. It certainly warms the soul to feel some sunshine on MY face, I have to confess dear reader! What arty-crafty doodahs have I been up to lately I hear you ask? Well, the feather-floating-above is rather a fat, fluffy clue as to my latest faddy fascination and hopefully there will be more to follow; possibly in watercolour paints, mmmm…

I also have a little pretty-playful-patterning to share with you;another one of my wandering walks with pretty pens…

IMG_20150414_082146

I might even let you have a teeny-tiny peeky-pook in my notebook next time, to peruse my jolly jottings, but only if you’re good…

On the crochet front, I have finally finished my first ever wearable crocheted garment! Woo-hoo!and ta-dah! and all that. I have to say I did have my doubts as to its wearability, or the possibility of it even resembling a recognisable piece of clothing, at certain points during its construction. I followed a pattern from Simply Crochet Magazine and it’s a cardi with three-quarter length sleeves in denim blue, 4 ply yarn…

IMG_20150414_082524

I have also been inundated with bunny orders lately – it must be Spring! My lounge has rather resembled a bunny autopsy area, what with all the bits of bunny-under-construction laying around! Here’s a pic of some beautiful bunny buddies who have already hopped off to new homes…

IMG_20150414_160951

My darling daughters have remarked that at least having bits of bunny all over the place all the time makes a change from bits of unicorn… Despite all the bunny making, I have found time to start knitting a lovely lacy scarf in gorgeous green yarn, made from recycled t-shirts; so that’s ‘green’ in colour and ‘green’ as in eco-friendly too, dear reader! Ho hum…

IMG_20150414_161351

Well I have a bunch of bunnies to make, so I had better hop to it (pardon the pun) and I’ll leave you with a couple of springtime shots from my garden, dearest reader chum. Keep on making…

IMG_20150310_201515

IMG_20150310_201252

2 thoughts on “Finding Feathers Fascinating…

Leave a Reply

