Stitching Seaside Shades

IMG_20160612_195346

A warm and sunny hello to you, my lovely reader! I do so hope you have been enjoying some summer sunshine of late and have escaped being drenched in dreaded downpours. As you can see, I have been crocheting delightful-deckchair-style, seaside stripes of cream, mustard, denim and meadow, which will hopefully adorn the headboard of a darling daughter of mine very soon. Simple treble stitch blankets are a pure joy to work on – so simple and soothingly rhythmic.

My pretty pins have now found a new summer abode courtesy of a Mollie Makes free kit, in the shape of a sugary-sweet, pretty-in-pink, shades of summer pin cushion…

IMG_20160612_194540

Adorable, isn’t it? Whilst hooking up this little beauty, I also remembered just how fond I am of the rather jolly old granny square. As a result, I am currently working on a candy-coloured granny square blankie, of which I will share a pic of next time (can you bear the wait, dear reader?)

Remember my cream quilt of many, many squares I have been beavering away on for a while now? Well, you’ll be glad to hear that I finally finished stitching together all 70 (yes, 70) of said many, many squares and have subsequently embarked upon the mammoth task of knitting a border. Of course, as darling daughter has selected a lacy stitch for the edging of her cream quilt, said border is not such a chore after all; you know how much I love knitting lovely, lovely lace…

IMG_20160622_165457

Ooh, I’ve also been crocheting a bounty of bunting in summery shades too, so shall share pretty pics of their jaunty jolliness next time, promise. I’ll leave you with a few fancy, flowery pics of prettiness, dear reader, as I wish you endless days of lazy, hazy sunshine. Keep on crafting…

IMG_20160622_171530

IMG_20160622_174601

IMG_20160622_174312

One thought on “Stitching Seaside Shades

Leave a Reply

